Client Reviews

innovative, elegant and unique.

Our vision is to bring the elegance and exclusivity of a first-class restaurant to your own home or venue. Whether you would like a romantic romantic meal for two or a six course dinner party for twenty our team is dedicated to making your event a success. You can take time and relax with your friends while he takes all the stress and pressure of shopping, cooking and even the washing up!

Dinner Party Reviews

Dean and Michelle are passionate about great food and everything associated with enjoying a delicious meal with friends and family. Read our dinner party reviews to see for yourself.
``While I have a vegetarian/vegan diet, and Dean is not specifically a vegan chef, I found his menu to be creative, varied and exciting, and his food to be well presented, tasty and of high quality. Whilst on location, at times Dean had to work with limited resources and he was able to adapt to these circumstances and continue to deliver great food.``
Oscar award winning A-List actress Asgard Film Productions
``Due to physical demands of the role in which I played, I was on a strict high protein (paleo diet). Which incurred the need to eat on a two hourly basis throughout the day. With so many meals to cater, it would have been very easy to become complacent and repetitive. However Dean managed to create a large portfolio of menus using a varied, vibrant range of meats, vegetables and spices. During the shoot I also altered my diet to include Macrobiotic elements.``
A-list Leading Actor Thor 2
``Dean Harper cooked for a high profile Manchester City & England football player. He designed a fabulous five course meal for the player and his partner. They loved every course and though the food he sourced was at the highest level. The food looked elegant on the plate and presentation was second to none. They thought Dean was a really friendly guy and they felt at ease with him. He was very unassuming and gave the couple plenty of time in between each course. Dean left the kitchen spotless and left the house with smiles all around.``
Andy Richards Celebrity Chef Agent
``The quality of Dean’s food is excellent in all aspects of taste, presentation and balance. My employer and several of his guests went directly to Dean to compliment him which is testament to his skill as a chef. He works in an extremely organised manner and in the short time he was with us developed an excellent working relationship with all other employees at the hall.``
Stephen Wardle
I booked Dean to cook for one of our top Manchester United Players on Valentines day. The booking was short notice but nothing was too hard for Dean, he was very polite, understanding and efficient. He cooked a wonderful four course meal for our player and his girlfriend and we had great feedback. They really enjoyed the food and the whole service Dean provided. The Manchester United player would love to have him back.
Claudia Cappocciama Key Sports Management

Harper Fine Dining IconHarper Fine Dining

5 Alexander Street, London

5.0 40 reviews

  • Avatar Tchassie roland ★★★★★ a week ago
    helpful & friendly staff. absolutely beautiful presentation with all the trimmings, and it was one of the biggest hits of the whole party. our guests have not stopped commenting how great was the steak.
    The chefs used our kitchen to
    … More prepare all the meals and they left it sparkling clean and organised. it was like they had never been there before. Would definitely recommend & use Harper Fine Dinning again.
    would just like to thank Harper & the girls for helping to make my party such a success.
  • Avatar Wesley Smalley ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Michelle and Dean recently placed me as a private chef to a UHNWI in Kent. All the way through the recruitment process they were supportive and kept me informed on how things were moving along. They are highly professional and looked after … More my best interests which I am grateful. Many thanks
  • Avatar Jen Henderson ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    I recently worked with Harper Fine Dining in the summer and I highly recommend them. Lewis created an exceptional 7 course tasting menu for my clients and delivered it in some incredibly trying circumstances. He and the team were friendly, … More professional and a joy to work with and I'd love the opportunity to work with Harper Fine Dining again!
  • Avatar Emma Johnsey-smith ★★★★★ a week ago
    Such brilliant and efficient service! My clients absolutely adored their evening, everything ran so smoothly! Highly recommend !!!
  • Avatar Edward Jewell ★★★★★ a year ago
    I used Dean and his team to work with me on finding a unique and difficult chef position, due to the skill set and experience required. They filled this position quickly and were easy to work with. Always responsive at any hours, which … More is the key for working with HNW clients.
  • Avatar Ian Marsden ★★★★★ a year ago
    I thought I would arrange a surprise birthday present for my wife, who loves her restaurants but was pregnant last year and couldn't visit a restaurant this year due to lockdown. After researching online and comparing the various alternatives … More I opted for Harper Fine Dining, which turned out to be the right decision.
    Not only did they have a truffle menu, which I knew my wife would love, but Dean and Michelle never failed to be friendly, efficient, and quick to respond to emails. Having never hired a private chef before, they talked me through everything and even came to visit me ahead of the day.
    Our chef, Lewis, was extremely friendly and considerate, making us feel at ease. Which brings me to the food. My wife and in normal times enjoy eating out at some pretty nice restaurants and it's fair to say that Lewis's food was up there with some of the best we've been to. His truffle veloute, we both agreed, was one of the best dishes we'd eaten in years, it's just a shame there wasn't more!
    Needless to say we had a great time and my wife was very impressed. I can't recommend Harper Fine Dining enough.
  • Avatar The Grimmthoms ★★★★★ a year ago
    I wanted to send you an email to say a massive THANK YOU for all your help and effort in ensuring such a fantastic meal for my parents 50th anniversary.
    The food was absolutely incredible - every course was simply amazing and my whole
    … More family were so impressed and loved every mouthful! Everything was perfect...
    Thanks again - we will definitely be using your services again
    Polly x

  • 5 star review  helpful & friendly staff. absolutely beautiful presentation with all the trimmings, and it was one of the biggest hits of the whole party. our guests have not stopped commenting how great was the steak. The chefs used our kitchen to prepare all the meals and they left it sparkling clean and organised. it was like they had never been there before. Would definitely recommend & use Harper Fine Dinning again. would just like to thank Harper & the girls for helping to make my party such a success.

    thumb Tchassie roland
    9/10/2021
  • 5 star review  I recently worked with Harper Fine Dining in the summer and I highly recommend them. Lewis created an exceptional 7 course tasting menu for my clients and delivered it in some incredibly trying circumstances. He and the team were friendly, professional and a joy to work with and I'd love the opportunity to work with Harper Fine Dining again!

    thumb Jen Henderson
    11/26/2020
  • 5 star review  Michelle and Dean recently placed me as a private chef to a UHNWI in Kent. All the way through the recruitment process they were supportive and kept me informed on how things were moving along. They are highly professional and looked after my best interests which I am grateful. Many thanks

    thumb Wesley Smalley
    10/22/2020
  • 5 star review  I wanted to send you an email to say a massive THANK YOU for all your help and effort in ensuring such a fantastic meal for my parents 50th anniversary. The food was absolutely incredible - every course was simply amazing and my whole family were so impressed and loved every mouthful! Everything was perfect... Thanks again - we will definitely be using your services again Polly x

    thumb The Grimmthoms
    7/07/2020
  • 5 star review  Such brilliant and efficient service! My clients absolutely adored their evening, everything ran so smoothly! Highly recommend !!!

    thumb Emma Johnsey-smith
    9/09/2021
  • 5 star review  I thought I would arrange a surprise birthday present for my wife, who loves her restaurants but was pregnant last year and couldn't visit a restaurant this year due to lockdown. After researching online and comparing the various alternatives I opted for Harper Fine Dining, which turned out to be the right decision. Not only did they have a truffle menu, which I knew my wife would love, but Dean and Michelle never failed to be friendly, efficient, and quick to respond to emails. Having never hired a private chef before, they talked me through everything and even came to visit me ahead of the day. Our chef, Lewis, was extremely friendly and considerate, making us feel at ease. Which brings me to the food. My wife and in normal times enjoy eating out at some pretty nice restaurants and it's fair to say that Lewis's food was up there with some of the best we've been to. His truffle veloute, we both agreed, was one of the best dishes we'd eaten in years, it's just a shame there wasn't more! Needless to say we had a great time and my wife was very impressed. I can't recommend Harper Fine Dining enough.

    thumb Ian Marsden
    7/08/2020
  • 5 star review  I used Dean and his team to work with me on finding a unique and difficult chef position, due to the skill set and experience required. They filled this position quickly and were easy to work with. Always responsive at any hours, which is the key for working with HNW clients.

    thumb Edward Jewell
    6/29/2020

Private Dinner Party Menus

The team's culinary knowledge is extensive, stemming from classical French, contemporary modern British, Mediterranean, Asian, and Australasian cuisine. Harper use only the best local ingredients with emphasis on organic and seasonal produce. Make your private chef booking now, for an unforgettable culinary experience.
View Menus

Christmas Reviews

Each year we look forward to serving a fantastic Christmas menu to our clients, and our festive reviews speak for themselves.
``We decided to hire out Pentrehobyn Hall in Flintshire to take all the family away. In doing so we also required a private chef and waiting staff for our Christmas and Boxing Day catering requirements. From the moment we met Dean we knew we were in safe hands. He listened to all of our requirements, provided lovely ideas for alternative menu choices which combined with our own to create two days of great food and drink for all of the family.``
Hayley
Thank you so much for a truly amazing day. What a special Christmas to remember in the comfort of our own home! The service was excellent and from the canapés, main course and to the trio of desserts, it was simply all delicious - on behalf of all our guests thank you, we have been truly spoilt. We just can't wait for another excuse to make another booking Dean. I'd Highly recommend treating yourself to this experience!‬
Natalie
``Thank you Dean yet again for organising a fabulous Christmas Day lunch. The food was so delicious, we all had a really great day thanks to your staff. It was so relaxing from start to finish, they left the kitchen like they had never even been here! Totally stress free! I look forward to my next dinner party with you! Thanks again, we can't recommend you or your staff enough.``
Pauline

The Harper Christmas Menu

Treat yourself to a special Christmas in the comfort of our own home. Harper's festive menu includes canapés, amuse bouche courses follwed by a veritable Christmas feast this year. And whats more, for a stress free Christmas, the team will leave your kitchen spotless.
View Menu
Book a Private Chef for fine dining at home.

Why not get in touch to make your next social occasion extra special?

Book Now